© 2018 Te Pae Pae Arahi Charitable Trust

OUR STAFF

Te Paepae Arahi Trust has a team comprising full-time and part-time staff, including qualified accredited Clinicians, Counsellors, Social Workers, Support Workers, and ancillary staff.

Tommy

Kaiwhakahaere Whiwhinga/Interim General Manager New Business and Clinical Manager

Tommy has worked in the mental health and addictions sector for the last 17 years. He started as a clinician then progressed to a supervisors, clinical director and general management roles. In 2017 he was the principal adviser of addictions at the Department of Corrections.


His passions lie in serving our tangata whaiora, whānau and hapori as a whole.
 

For more info. contact

tommy@tepaepae.co.nz

Florence

Kaiwhakarite/Social Worker
Kaitautoko/Support Worker

Women's Group Facilitator

 

Florence is of Ngati Porou and Te Whānau a Apanui descent. She supports both Pakeke and Rangatahi clients to achieve a sense of mauri ora founded on principles of identity, growing respectful relationships and independence.

 

For more info. contact

florence@tepaepae.co.nz

Tim

Kaitohutohu/Clinician & Counselor
Alcohol and Other Drugs (AOD)
Kaitautoko/Support Worker

IDAC Facilitator Upper Hutt

Tim hails from Hawaii and has lived in Aotearoa for a number of years. He facilitates the Hutt Valley Impaired Driver Awareness Course (IDAC), and provides AOD counselling services.

For more info. contact

tim@tepaepae.co.nz

Eric

Kaiwhakahaere/2IC 

Kaitautoko/Support Worker

Eric is of Ngāi Tuhoe descent, he co-manages Te Paepae Arahi alongside the management team, whilst maintaining his role as a support worker. He also manages the Te Paepae website and social media pages.

For more info. contact

eric@tepaepae.co.nz

Taylor

Kaiwhakarite/Social Worker
Kaitautoko/Support Worker

Rangatahi Group Facilitator

Taylor is of Te Ātihaunui-a-Papārangi and Tuhoe descent. She is actively out in the Hutt Valley community working with whanau, She also co-facilitates the 'Ka Hao Te Rangatahi' group programme within schools.

For more info. contact

taylor@tepaepae.co.nz

Jasmine

Kaiwhakarite/Social Worker
Kaitautoko/Support Worker

IDAC Facilitator Lower Hutt

Jasmine is of Ngāti Porou and Ngā Puhi descent and is a recent social work graduate, who is passionate about helping individuals and families to achieve whānau ora. She uses client centered and strengths based approaches to help tangata whaiora to achieve a sense of purpose and wellness.
 

For more info. contact

jasmine@tepaepae.co.nz

Semesa

Kaitautoko/Support Worker

Rangatahi & Men's Group Facilitator

Semesa is of Fijian descent, he brings his experiences from working within the disabilities sector, and  working with vulnerable youth at Oranga Tamariki. He also co-facilitates the Men's group and the 'Ka Hao Te Rangatahi' group programme.

For more info. contact

semesa@tepaepae.co.nz

Charlotte

Kaiwhakatau Manuhiri/

Administrator Receptionist

Charlotte is of Ngāti Porou and Ngāti Maniapoto descent, She is our Administrator and Kaiawhina to our tangata whaiora,

For more info. contact

charlotte@tepaepae.co.nz